Head-to-head comparison
Clear Lakes Dental vs Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | Clear Lakes Dental | Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $557,300 Total estimated initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $62,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Monthly royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 | 9% of annual Gross Income up to $300,000; 4½% of annual Gross Income from $300,001 to $600,000; 1% of annual Gross Income over $600,000 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 38 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −1 Calculated: 2023–2025 |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee Location A 11 chairs other Franchisee Location A · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee Location C $348,906 other Franchisee Location C · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee Location D 20 chairs other Franchisee Location D · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 +6 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.

