Franchise opportunities compared
ComForCare Home Care vs Comfort Keepers
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- ComForCare Home Care figures come from its 2026 FDD and Comfort Keepers figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ComForCare Home Care: 22, Comfort Keepers: 13). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ComForCare Home Care | Comfort Keepers |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $102,475 – $163,925 Total single-unit investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33 | $119,560 – $190,700 Total estimated initial investment — low 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 28 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $59,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20 | $55,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Standard offering royalty fee rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 | $500 Royalty minimum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 National advertising fee rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24 | $803 National Brand Fund maximum per month 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 270 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +41 Calculated: 229 at end of 2023 → 270 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2001 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 109+ months 44 territories other Table A franchise territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 85–108 months 9 territories other Table A franchise territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table A franchise territories — 73–84 months $1,232,147 other Table A franchise territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 +19 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business tier: 73 to 84 months $608,214 other 73 to 84 months months · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business tier: 61 to 72 months $42,840 other 61 to 72 months months · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Business tier: 49 to 60 months $412,354 other 49 to 60 months months · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 +10 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

