Franchise opportunities compared

    Conserva Irrigation vs The Grounds Guys

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Conserva Irrigation

    $125,800 – $159,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26

    The Grounds Guys

    $107,650 – $252,850

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 41

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available

    The Grounds Guys

    $43,750

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 25

    Royalty · Item 6

    Conserva Irrigation

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    The Grounds Guys

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Conserva Irrigation: 3, The Grounds Guys: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Conserva Irrigation

    $125,800 – $159,500
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26

    The Grounds Guys

    $107,650 – $252,850
    Totals
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 41
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    The Grounds Guys

    $43,750
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 25
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Conserva Irrigation

    8%
    Royalty rate at YTD gross revenue $0–$499,999
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    The Grounds Guys

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Conserva Irrigation

    $1,500,000
    National branding fee revenue threshold
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    The Grounds Guys

    $25,000/yr
    Initial Marketing Spend Requirement — per year for Year 1 and Year 2
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    210
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61

    The Grounds Guys

    219
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    +15
    Calculated: 195 at end of 2023 → 210 at end of 2025

    The Grounds Guys

    −7
    Calculated: 226 at end of 2023 → 219 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The Grounds Guys

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Conserva Irrigation

    2017
    From a verified franchisor listing

    The Grounds Guys

    2010
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The Grounds Guys

    2020
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Conserva Irrigation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 66 franchisees operating 187 territories during entire FY2025
    $1,883,523
    other FY2025 revenue cohort
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 51 franchisees operating 135 territories, open full-time at least two full years
    $62,631
    other Section B
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year reporting franchisees
    29.3 percent
    other 2024 reporting franchisee metric
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    The Grounds Guys
    Franchised (105 businesses) — revenue
    $820,392
    mean Annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    Franchised (56 businesses) — revenue
    $392,054
    mean Annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Conserva Irrigation vs The Grounds Guys: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Conserva Irrigation or The Grounds Guys?
    Conserva Irrigation: $125,800 – $159,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26); The Grounds Guys: $107,650 – $252,850 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 41). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for The Grounds Guys. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Conserva Irrigation or The Grounds Guys?
    Conserva Irrigation: 210 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); The Grounds Guys: 219 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Conserva Irrigation and The Grounds Guys disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Conserva Irrigation has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; The Grounds Guys has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching