Franchise opportunities compared

    Conserva Irrigation vs Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Conserva Irrigation

    $125,800 – $159,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    $118,898 – $135,176

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Conserva Irrigation

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    8% · Percentage of Gross Sales of the Franchised Business

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Conserva Irrigation: 3, Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Conserva Irrigation

    $125,800 – $159,500
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    $118,898 – $135,176
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Conserva Irrigation

    8%
    Royalty rate at YTD gross revenue $0–$499,999
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    8% · Percentage of Gross Sales of the Franchised Business
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Conserva Irrigation

    $1,500,000
    National branding fee revenue threshold
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    2% of percentage of gross sales of the franchised business
    Advertising Fund Contributions
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    210
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    156
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    +15
    Calculated: 195 at end of 2023 → 210 at end of 2025

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    +4
    Calculated: 152 at end of 2023 → 156 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Conserva Irrigation

    2017
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    1977
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Conserva Irrigation

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.

    1977
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Conserva Irrigation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 66 franchisees operating 187 territories during entire FY2025
    $1,883,523
    other FY2025 revenue cohort
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 51 franchisees operating 135 territories, open full-time at least two full years
    $62,631
    other Section B
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-year reporting franchisees
    29.3 percent
    other 2024 reporting franchisee metric
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.
    Franchised (62 businesses) — costs and revenue and profit
    31.6 percentage of Gross Sales
    mean Cost of Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Franchised (72 locations) — revenue
    $1,120,124
    mean Gross Sales Per Franchised Business
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Franchised (72 businesses) — revenue
    $585 per customer
    mean Revenue Per Customer
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Conserva Irrigation vs Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Conserva Irrigation or Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.?
    Conserva Irrigation: $125,800 – $159,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 26); Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.: $118,898 – $135,176 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Conserva Irrigation and Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp. royalties compare?
    Conserva Irrigation: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21); Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.: 8% · Percentage of Gross Sales of the Franchised Business (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Conserva Irrigation or Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.?
    Conserva Irrigation: 210 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp.: 156 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Conserva Irrigation and Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp. disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Conserva Irrigation has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; Spring-Green Lawn Care Corp. has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching