Franchise opportunities compared

    Coverall North America Inc vs Kitchen Guard Services

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Kitchen Guard Services discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Coverall North America Inc: 4, Kitchen Guard Services: 39). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureCoverall North America IncKitchen Guard Services
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $17,986 – $64,280
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32
    $210,486 – $285,883
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $15,570
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21
    $49,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)
    5% · 5% of Gross Dollar Volume
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25
    8%
    Royalty rate lower tier
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $5.00
    Sales and Marketing Fee for Additional Business — Times one month's billing of the additional volume; presently 4.5 times
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 26
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    5,669
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55
    38
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +15
    Calculated: 5,654 at end of 2023 → 5,669 at end of 2025
    +37
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 38 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1985
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10
    2023
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    1985
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (155 locations) — other measures
    155 cases; 47%
    other Fulfillment period not expired · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Franchised locations — other measures
    100 percent
    other Compliance with amount, timeliness, and recalculation requirements · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Franchised (160 locations) — other measures
    160 cases; 49%
    other Packages timely filled or performance accepted · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five franchised territories that opened in 2024 and operated continuously throu…
    $155,295
    other Five first-full-year territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Five franchised territories that opened in 2024 and operated continuously throu…
    60 percent
    other Five first-full-year territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised territories opened during the 2025 Accounting Period and operating l…
    $5,733
    other Year-one ramp · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    +36 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Coverall North America Inc vs Kitchen Guard Services: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Coverall North America Inc or Kitchen Guard Services?
    Coverall North America Inc: $17,986 – $64,280 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32); Kitchen Guard Services: $210,486 – $285,883 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Coverall North America Inc. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Coverall North America Inc and Kitchen Guard Services royalties compare?
    Coverall North America Inc: 5% · 5% of Gross Dollar Volume (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25); Kitchen Guard Services: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Coverall North America Inc or Kitchen Guard Services?
    Coverall North America Inc: 5,669 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55); Kitchen Guard Services: 38 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Coverall North America Inc and Kitchen Guard Services disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Coverall North America Inc has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Kitchen Guard Services has reviewed Item 19 figures for 39 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures