Franchise opportunities compared

    D1 Sports vs Modo Yoga

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    D1 Sports

    $401,776

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Modo Yoga

    $463,450 – $931,050

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    D1 Sports

    $62,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Modo Yoga

    $50,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9

    Royalty · Item 6

    D1 Sports

    Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or applicable monthly Minimum Royalty Fee; minimum is $1,950 during first year, $2,450 during second year, and $2,950 during third and subsequent years

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22

    Modo Yoga

    $350

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • D1 Sports figures come from its 2026 FDD and Modo Yoga figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (D1 Sports: 1, Modo Yoga: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    D1 Sports

    $401,776
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29

    Modo Yoga

    $463,450 – $931,050
    Total Initial Investment
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    D1 Sports

    $62,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Modo Yoga

    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 9
    Royalty (Item 6)

    D1 Sports

    Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or applicable monthly Minimum Royalty Fee; minimum is $1,950 during first year, $2,450 during second year, and $2,950 during third and subsequent years
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22

    Modo Yoga

    $350
    Fixed Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    D1 Sports

    $250/mo
    Brand Fund — Greater of $250 per month or 2% of monthly Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22

    Modo Yoga

    1.5%
    Brand Fund Fee rate — 1.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    D1 Sports

    160
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74

    Modo Yoga

    8
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    D1 Sports

    +69
    Calculated: 91 at end of 2023 → 160 at end of 2025

    Modo Yoga

    −2
    Calculated: 10 at end of 2022 → 8 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    D1 Sports

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Modo Yoga

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    D1 Sports

    2015
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11

    Modo Yoga

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    D1 Sports

    2014
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Modo Yoga

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    D1 Sports
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $888,671
    mean Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67
    MYModo Yoga
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Modo Yoga Studios: Studios owned and operated by the same franchisee…
    3 studios
    other Sept – 24 number of Qualified Studios meeting or exceeding average
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Modo Yoga Studios: Modo Yoga Studios owned and operated by the same f…
    $200,480
    other Jan – 24 average Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    D1 Sports vs Modo Yoga: common questions

    Which costs less to open, D1 Sports or Modo Yoga?
    D1 Sports: $401,776 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29); Modo Yoga: $463,450 – $931,050 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for D1 Sports. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do D1 Sports and Modo Yoga royalties compare?
    D1 Sports: Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or applicable monthly Minimum Royalty Fee; minimum is $1,950 during first year, $2,450 during second year, and $2,950 during third and subsequent years (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22); Modo Yoga: $350 (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, D1 Sports or Modo Yoga?
    D1 Sports: 160 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74); Modo Yoga: 8 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do D1 Sports and Modo Yoga disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    D1 Sports has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Modo Yoga has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching