Franchise opportunities compared

    Dirt Juicery vs Gong cha

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Dirt Juicery figures come from its 2025 FDD and Gong cha figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Dirt Juicery discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Gong cha has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureDirt JuiceryGCGong cha
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $161,700 – $329,900
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $207,450 – $648,460
    Total initial investment ($207,450 low end)
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $29,900
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    $18,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 35
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6%
    Royalty Fee 1 — 6%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    6%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    1%
    Brand Marketing Fee current — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    2
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    36
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 2 at end of 2024
    +34
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 36 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second Quartile of 2025 Established Gong Cha Stores in the United States
    $364,163
    other Lowest Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Two Quartiles of 2025 Established Gong Cha Stores in the United States
    $534,690
    other Net Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third Quartile of 2025 Established Gong Cha Stores in the United States
    31 stores
    other Stores at or above average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    +4 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Dirt Juicery vs Gong cha: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Dirt Juicery or Gong cha?
    Dirt Juicery: $161,700 – $329,900 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Gong cha: $207,450 – $648,460 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Dirt Juicery. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Dirt Juicery and Gong cha royalties compare?
    Dirt Juicery: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Gong cha: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Dirt Juicery or Gong cha?
    Dirt Juicery: 2 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39); Gong cha: 36 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 81). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Dirt Juicery and Gong cha disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Dirt Juicery makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Gong cha has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures