Franchise opportunities compared

    dollar rent a car vs Kwik Kar Centers

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    dollar rent a car

    $879,300 – $16,249,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49

    Kwik Kar Centers

    $291,320 – $1,972,033

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    dollar rent a car

    $25,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 41

    Kwik Kar Centers

    $39,900

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    Royalty · Item 6

    dollar rent a car

    Not available

    Kwik Kar Centers

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Before you compare

    • dollar rent a car figures come from its 2026 FDD and Kwik Kar Centers figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Kwik Kar Centers discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Kwik Kar Centers has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    dollar rent a car

    $879,300 – $16,249,000
    Totalinitialinvestment range low excludesrealestateimprovements
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49

    Kwik Kar Centers

    $291,320 – $1,972,033
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    dollar rent a car

    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 41

    Kwik Kar Centers

    $39,900
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17
    Royalty (Item 6)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Kwik Kar Centers

    6%
    Royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Kwik Kar Centers

    0.5%
    Advertising Contribution — 0.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    262
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89

    Kwik Kar Centers

    26
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    +25
    Calculated: 237 at end of 2023 → 262 at end of 2025

    Kwik Kar Centers

    −10
    Calculated: 36 at end of 2022 → 26 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Kwik Kar Centers

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kwik Kar Centers

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kwik Kar Centers

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    dollar rent a car

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Kwik Kar Centers
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in Category “D” $800,001 – $1,000,000.
    $100
    other Category D
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in Category “B” $400,001 – $600,000.
    $226,500
    other Category B
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned Kwik Kar Centers in Category “E” Greater than $1,000,000.
    44.22 vehicles/day
    other Category E
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    +17 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    dollar rent a car vs Kwik Kar Centers: common questions

    Which costs less to open, dollar rent a car or Kwik Kar Centers?
    dollar rent a car: $879,300 – $16,249,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49); Kwik Kar Centers: $291,320 – $1,972,033 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Kwik Kar Centers. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, dollar rent a car or Kwik Kar Centers?
    dollar rent a car: 262 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89); Kwik Kar Centers: 26 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do dollar rent a car and Kwik Kar Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    dollar rent a car makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Kwik Kar Centers has reviewed Item 19 figures for 20 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching