Franchise opportunities compared

    dollar rent a car vs MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    dollar rent a car

    $879,300 – $16,249,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    $196,000 – $728,500

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    dollar rent a car

    $25,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 41

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    dollar rent a car

    Not available

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    8% · percentage of gross receipts

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33

    Before you compare

    • dollar rent a car figures come from its 2026 FDD and MAACO COLLISION REPAIR figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • MAACO COLLISION REPAIR discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only MAACO COLLISION REPAIR has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    dollar rent a car

    $879,300 – $16,249,000
    Totalinitialinvestment range low excludesrealestateimprovements
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    $196,000 – $728,500
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    dollar rent a car

    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 41

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    8% · percentage of gross receipts
    Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 33
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    $15,000
    Initial Advertising Contribution
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    262
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    363
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    +25
    Calculated: 237 at end of 2023 → 262 at end of 2025

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    −35
    Calculated: 398 at end of 2022 → 363 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    February 1972
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    dollar rent a car

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    1972
    2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    dollar rent a car

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR
    Franchised (317 locations) — other measures
    $445,821
    other Gross Receipts
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 76
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $1,615,904
    mean Gross Receipts
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 76

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    dollar rent a car vs MAACO COLLISION REPAIR: common questions

    Which costs less to open, dollar rent a car or MAACO COLLISION REPAIR?
    dollar rent a car: $879,300 – $16,249,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 49); MAACO COLLISION REPAIR: $196,000 – $728,500 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for MAACO COLLISION REPAIR. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, dollar rent a car or MAACO COLLISION REPAIR?
    dollar rent a car: 262 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89); MAACO COLLISION REPAIR: 363 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do dollar rent a car and MAACO COLLISION REPAIR disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    dollar rent a car makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; MAACO COLLISION REPAIR has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching