MAACO COLLISION REPAIR

    Maaco Franchisor SPV LLC · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Researching MAACO COLLISION REPAIR franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    MAACO franchise specializes in automotive collision repair, auto painting, and bodywork services, operating as one of North America's largest networks of car ca

    Headline figures

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR quick facts

    Is MAACO COLLISION REPAIR a franchise?
    Yes. MAACO COLLISION REPAIR offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2024, it reported 363 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 79).
    How much does it cost to open an MAACO COLLISION REPAIR franchise?
    The MAACO COLLISION REPAIR Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $196,000 for conversion only (auto body conversion center - total) (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 39); $728,500 for ground up center or non-auto retrofit center - total (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 40). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does MAACO COLLISION REPAIR charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is 8% · percentage of gross receipts (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 33). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $15,000 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 31). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does MAACO COLLISION REPAIR disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The MAACO COLLISION REPAIR FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 76). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many MAACO COLLISION REPAIR locations are there?
    The FDD reports 363 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 79). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is MAACO COLLISION REPAIR a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2025 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $196,000 (Auto Body Conversion Center - Total); $728,500 (Ground Up Center or Non-Auto Retrofit Center - Total); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 reports other measures for 317 franchised locations.
    3. 3Outlets declined by 13 in 2024, to 363 (Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    MAACO COLLISION REPAIR head-to-head

    Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 2 single-unit formats

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • Auto Body Conversion CenterPDF p. 39$196,000
    • Ground Up Center or Non-Auto Retrofit CenterPDF p. 40$728,500

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty FeeMain ongoing fee

    17 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.

    Franchised locations

    Other measures · 317 locations

    Who is counted
    317 franchised Maaco Centers that operated from December 31, 2023 through December 28, 2024 (the “2024 Fiscal Year”) and that met the following criteria: (i) the Maaco Center had operated for at least 2 full years as of the end of the 2024 Fiscal Year; (ii) the Maaco Center operated as a full production (as opposed to satellite) location; and (iii) the Maaco Center reported gross receipts and KPI data to us for the full 2024 Fiscal Year. (p. 75)
    Period
    2024 Fiscal Year
    Excluded
    11 Maaco Centers because they had not been open and operating for at least 2 full years as of the end of the 2024 Fiscal Year; 33 Maaco Centers that failed to submit weekly gross receipts reports for the entire 2024 Fiscal Year; 2 Maaco Centers that operated as satellite locations; and 19 Maaco Centers that closed during the 2024 Fiscal Year. (p. 75)
    Method
    Our management prepared this financial performance representation based on gross receipts and cost and expense information reported by our franchisees. This financial performance representation was prepared without an audit. (p. 78)

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures

    Period
    2024 Fiscal Year

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    Systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of December 28, 2024 of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79

    Net −35 outlets, 2022–2024

    0398202237620233632024−22−13

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($196,000 – $728,500) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units decreased from 376 to 363 in 2024. What drove the change?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Item 19 — Franchised (317 locations) — other measures · PDF p. 76
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 76; PDF p. 78
    3. [3]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 79

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    144 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Owner participation

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Agreement term

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

    Compare MAACO COLLISION REPAIR with…

    VS