MEINEKE

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Reviewed sources

    MEINEKE® franchise specializes in automotive repair and maintenance services, operating as a trusted neighborhood car care destination for oil changes, brakes,

    Headline figures

    MEINEKE quick facts

    Is MEINEKE a franchise?
    Yes. MEINEKE offers franchises through a Franchise Disclosure Document. At the end of 2024, it reported 716 franchised and 0 company-owned outlets (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 88).
    How much does it cost to open an MEINEKE franchise?
    The MEINEKE Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $224,898–$1,200,818 for total estimated initial investment low (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 44); $1,200,818 for total estimated initial investment high (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 44). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does MEINEKE charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $20,800 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 32). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $20,000 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 32). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does MEINEKE disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The MEINEKE FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 86). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many MEINEKE locations are there?
    The FDD reports 716 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 88). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
    Is MEINEKE a good franchise to buy?
    Franopolis does not rate or recommend franchises. From the reviewed FDD: Item 19 includes financial performance figures; check which locations and period they cover; Item 20 lists outlet openings, closures and transfers; Item 6 includes a brand or advertising fund contribution on top of royalty; Item 20 also lists current and former franchisees you can contact. Review the full FDD with a franchise attorney and accountant before deciding.

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2025 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $224,898 – $1,200,818 (TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT low); $1,200,818 (TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT high); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 3 separate groups: revenue and other measures for 549 locations; revenue and other measures for 75 locations; other measures for 75 locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 14 in 2024, to 716 (System-wide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    MEINEKE head-to-head

    Closest peers in the same subcategory, side by side from reviewed FDD figures. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 2 single-unit formats

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT lowPDF p. 44$224,898 – $1,200,818
    • TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT highPDF p. 44$1,200,818

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Annual minimum royaltyMain ongoing fee

    20 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    3 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    549 locations

    Revenue and other measures · 549 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised Meineke Centers meeting Item 19 Part A criteria
    Excluded
    51 not open for at least two years; 116 fewer than five bays; 22 closed during FY2024. 549 included centers had at least five bays, 2+ years of operation, and full-year Gross Revenue/KPI reporting.
    Method
    Historical average and median annual Gross Revenues and KPIs.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    System-wide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of Fiscal year 2024 of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88

    Net +11 outlets, 2022–2024

    0705202270220237162024−3+14

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($224,898 – $1,200,818) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 702 to 716 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Meineke Centers meeting Item 19 Part A criteria · PDF p. 86; PDF p. 85; PDF p. 87
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — New franchised Meineke Center first-year ramp · PDF p. 87
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Meineke Centers meeting Item 19 Part A criteria · PDF p. 87
    4. [4]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 88

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.

    649 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Not reviewed

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

    Compare MEINEKE with…

    VS