Franchise opportunities compared

    Donatos Pizza vs Poke Bowl United

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Donatos Pizza

    $546,637 – $1,090,537

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Poke Bowl United

    $224,000 – $506,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available

    Poke Bowl United

    $45,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available

    Poke Bowl United

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Before you compare

    • Donatos Pizza figures come from its 2026 FDD and Poke Bowl United figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Donatos Pizza and Poke Bowl United disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Donatos Pizza: 11, Poke Bowl United: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Donatos Pizza

    $546,637 – $1,090,537
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Poke Bowl United

    $224,000 – $506,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Poke Bowl United

    $45,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Poke Bowl United

    6%
    Continuing royalty fee rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Donatos Pizza

    4%
    Cooperativemarketing maximum — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Poke Bowl United

    1%
    Brand Fund contribution rate — 1%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    179
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79

    Poke Bowl United

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    −75
    Calculated: 254 at end of 2023 → 179 at end of 2025

    Poke Bowl United

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Poke Bowl United

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Donatos Pizza

    1991
    From a verified franchisor listing

    Poke Bowl United

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Donatos Pizza

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Poke Bowl United

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Donatos Pizza
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All covered
    $2,492,132
    other All covered High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned
    $2,384,141
    other Company-owned High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 73
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise-owned
    $2,476,922
    other Franchise-owned High
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74
    +8 more groups in the full report
    Poke Bowl United
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $1,141,662
    other Gross sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Donatos Pizza vs Poke Bowl United: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Donatos Pizza or Poke Bowl United?
    Donatos Pizza: $546,637 – $1,090,537 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Poke Bowl United: $224,000 – $506,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Poke Bowl United. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Do Donatos Pizza and Poke Bowl United disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Donatos Pizza has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; Poke Bowl United has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching