Franchise opportunities compared
DonutNV vs Duck Donuts
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Duck Donuts discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (DonutNV: 70, Duck Donuts: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | DonutNV | DDDuck Donuts |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $189,580 – $272,900 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20 | $394,150 – $628,700 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $750 Monthly royalty per unit 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $6.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $200 Monthly brand fund contribution per unit 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $2.00 Brand Fund contribution rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 144 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +45 Calculated: 99 at end of 2023 → 144 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Two affiliate-operated trailers 1 percent other Gratuities as percentage of total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee #28; 1 outlets operational for full year $143,133 other 2025 sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee #31; 1 outlets operational for full year $140,520 other 2025 sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 +67 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised outlets $306,498 other gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned outlet $798,793 other gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised outlets $466,950 other gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
