Franchise opportunities compared

    Eggs Up Grill vs M elting Pot Restaurant

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Eggs Up Grill

    $821,500 – $1,141,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    $1,617,128 – $2,740,600

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Eggs Up Grill

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Eggs Up Grill: 10, M elting Pot Restaurant: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Eggs Up Grill

    $821,500 – $1,141,000
    Total estimated initial investment: $821,500 to $1,141,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    $1,617,128 – $2,740,600
    Total estimated initial investment: $1,617,128–$2,740,600
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Eggs Up Grill

    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    5%
    Royalty and Service Fee: 5% of Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Eggs Up Grill

    4%
    oss Sales , subject to increase up to the Marketing Cap Weekly , with Royalty We have capped at — 4 — 4%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    2.2%
    Brand Development Contribution current: 2.2% of Gross Revenues — 2.2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    89
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    −4
    Calculated: 93 at end of 2023 → 89 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Eggs Up Grill

    2005
    From a verified franchisor listing

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Eggs Up Grill

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    M elting Pot Restaurant

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Eggs Up Grill
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group
    38 percent
    other Sales Group
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cost and EBITDA Group
    17.6 percent
    other Cost and EBITDA Group
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sales Group top half
    46.7 percent
    other % At or Above Average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    +7 more groups in the full report
    MEM elting Pot Restaurant
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-Owned Restaurants; food and beverage costs as a percentage of yearly gr…
    $21
    other Company-Owned Restaurant food and beverage costs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned restaurants; fiscal year ended March 31, 2025.
    $21
    other Company-Owned Restaurant food and beverage costs
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-Owned Restaurants, Top Half, full 12-month fiscal year ended March 31,…
    $3,357,256
    other Company-Owned Restaurants Top Half
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Eggs Up Grill vs M elting Pot Restaurant: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Eggs Up Grill or M elting Pot Restaurant?
    Eggs Up Grill: $821,500 – $1,141,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); M elting Pot Restaurant: $1,617,128 – $2,740,600 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Eggs Up Grill. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Eggs Up Grill and M elting Pot Restaurant royalties compare?
    Eggs Up Grill: 4% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); M elting Pot Restaurant: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Eggs Up Grill and M elting Pot Restaurant disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Eggs Up Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups; M elting Pot Restaurant has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching