Franchise opportunities compared
Exotic Snack Guys vs Fleet Feet
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Exotic Snack Guys and Fleet Feet disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Exotic Snack Guys: 1, Fleet Feet: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Exotic Snack Guys | Fleet Feet |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $161,500 – $290,900 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $352,000 – $651,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,900 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $4.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $0.25 Marketing Fund rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 5 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 283 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 62 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025 | +14 Calculated: 269 at end of 2023 → 283 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2026 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $500 /month other Local advertising adjustment rate · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Combined franchised and affiliate-owned stores in operation for at least 24 mon… $6,653,754 other Combined 2025 High Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned stores in operation for at least 24 months $177,364 other Franchisee-Owned 2025 Low Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned stores in operation for at least 24 months $1,643,213 other Affiliate-Owned 2025 Average Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60 +3 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

