Franchise opportunities compared

    Four Points Hotels vs Garner

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Four Points Hotels and Garner disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Four Points Hotels has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureFPFour Points HotelsGGarner
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $13,280,910 – $38,170,510
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $8,013 – $15,304,309
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $5.50
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 38
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    $5.50
    Royalty monthly GRR
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    288
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 125
    64
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 93
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −18
    Calculated: 306 at end of 2023 → 288 at end of 2025
    +60
    Calculated: 4 at end of 2023 → 64 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — STR Included franchised Four Points hotels in the United States and Canada duri…
    64.4 percent
    other STR Included · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 119
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — STR Included franchised Four Points hotels in the United States and Canada duri…
    39.8 percent
    other STR Included · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 120
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Included franchised Four Points hotels in the United States and Canada, open an…
    74.8 percent
    other Included · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 120
    +6 more groups in the full report
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.