Franchise opportunities compared
FRSTeam, Inc. vs Weathersby Guild
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only FRSTeam, Inc. has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | FRSTeam, Inc. | Weathersby Guild |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $138,875 – $553,500 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24 | $71,590 – $98,130 Total estimated initial investment — lower endpoint 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 10 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $49,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 7 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $80 Minimum Monthly Royalty annual increase condition — market penetration less than 80% of national average 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23 | 7% Royalty percentage of gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,250 Advertising — a) — $1250 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $67 Brand fund note — source conflicts with $75 table — $67 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 49 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 | 50 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 26 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 49 at end of 2023 → 49 at end of 2025 | −4 Calculated: 54 at end of 2023 → 50 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2006 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company Owned full-year locations 31 percent other Company Owned Fabrics average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 voluntary Reporting Franchisees operating31of36territories;24US/2Canada;4mul… 35 percent other The median cost of Production Supplies · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 voluntary Reporting Franchisees operating31of36territories;24US/2Canada;4mul… 9 units other Gross profit margin Top Third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 59 +10 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

