Franchise opportunities compared
FunBox vs Social Indoor
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- FunBox and Social Indoor disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only FunBox has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | FFunBox | Social Indoor |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $647,000 – $1,630,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $85,500 – $810,700 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $75,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $8.00 Royalty Fee — 8% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 6% · percentage of Gross Sales; 6% generally and 10% in a Tandem Market beginning in month 13 of the Term Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | 1% of percentage of gross sales; up to 1% during the term, but not currently assessed Marketing Fund 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 28 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 | 68 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 31 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +20 Calculated: 8 at end of 2023 → 28 at end of 2025 | +12 Calculated: 56 at end of 2023 → 68 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2019 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2019 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All four indoor parks open April 2, 2026: Arcadia affiliate; Mesa, Sacramento,… $2,654,760 other Source annualized AUV · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Houston, TX indoor park 35 weeks other Houston, TX · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Arcadia, CA indoor park 52 weeks other Arcadia, CA · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 +2 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
