F

    FunBox

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching FunBox franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    FunBox franchise specializes in interactive entertainment experiences, offering customers immersive gaming and activity-based fun in a retail environment.

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open a FunBox franchise?
    The FunBox Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $855,000–$1,630,000 for total — $855,000 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 15); $647,000–$855,000 for total — $647,000 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 17). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the FunBox initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $75,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 10). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does FunBox charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $8 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 11). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does FunBox disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The FunBox FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 44). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many FunBox locations are there?
    The FDD reports 28 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 47). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $855,000 – $1,630,000 (TOTAL — $855,000); $647,000 – $855,000 (TOTAL — $647,000); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 5 separate groups: adjusted operating results for 4 Mixed affiliate/franchised locations; other measures for 1 Franchised locations; other measures for 1 Affiliate-owned locations; other measures for 1 Franchised locations; other measures for 1 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets declined by 2 in 2025, to 28 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 2 single-unit formats

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • $647,000PDF p. 17$647,000 – $855,000
    • $855,000PDF p. 15$855,000 – $1,630,000

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty Fee — 8%Main ongoing fee

    23 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    5 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Adjusted operating results · 4 locations

    Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.

    Who is counted
    All four indoor parks open April 2, 2026: Arcadia affiliate; Mesa, Sacramento, Houston franchised
    Excluded
    Individual park results can differ; partial-year Sacramento/Houston; no extrapolation by reader.
    Method
    Accrual, unaudited. Simple unweighted average of weekly revenue and EBITDA margin. AUV is source hypothetical annualization, not actual average annual revenue; not calculated by reader. Arcadia imputed 8% royalties; franchisees paid. Three parks limited operating history, seasonal variation; weekly periods differ by park.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Houston, TX indoor park
    Period
    operating weeks through April 2, 2026
    Excluded
    Revenue before expenses; no other indoor parks excluded.
    Method
    Accrual, unaudited. Arcadia most recent 52 weeks; other parks opening through reporting date. Partial-year periods not annual performance.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Arcadia, CA indoor park
    Period
    operating weeks through April 2, 2026
    Excluded
    Revenue before expenses; no other indoor parks excluded.
    Method
    Accrual, unaudited. Arcadia most recent 52 weeks; other parks opening through reporting date. Partial-year periods not annual performance.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Mesa, AZ indoor park
    Period
    total revenue through April 2, 2026
    Excluded
    Revenue before expenses; no other indoor parks excluded.
    Method
    Accrual, unaudited. Arcadia most recent 52 weeks; other parks opening through reporting date. Partial-year periods not annual performance.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Sacramento, CA indoor park
    Period
    total revenue through April 2, 2026
    Excluded
    Revenue before expenses; no other indoor parks excluded.
    Method
    Accrual, unaudited. Arcadia most recent 52 weeks; other parks opening through reporting date. Partial-year periods not annual performance.

    These groups are never combined. Adjusted company-owned operating results cannot be divided by franchised revenue to calculate a franchisee profit margin.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47

    Net +20 outlets, 2023–2025

    082023302024282025+22−2

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($647,000 – $1,630,000) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units decreased from 30 to 28 in 2025. What drove the change?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All four indoor parks open April 2, 2026: Arcadia affiliate; Mesa, Sacramento,… · PDF p. 44; PDF p. 45
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Houston, TX indoor park · PDF p. 44
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Arcadia, CA indoor park · PDF p. 44
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Mesa, AZ indoor park · PDF p. 44
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Sacramento, CA indoor park · PDF p. 44
    7. [7]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 47

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.

    23 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Not reviewed

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.