Franchise opportunities compared
Great Greek vs Hawaiian Bros Island Grill
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Great Greek and Hawaiian Bros Island Grill disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Great Greek: 20, Hawaiian Bros Island Grill: 18). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | GGGreat Greek | Hawaiian Bros Island Grill |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $704,620 – $1,246,725 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $1,402,536 – $4,613,150 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $18 oses that you have paid 98% or less royalties in any one month, plus interest at the lesser of — 18 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 26 | $6.00 Royaltiesandmarketing — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 revenues do not include documented refunds or sales tax. Marketing /Brand Fund Contribution 2 — 3 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | $6.00 Royaltiesandmarketing — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 87 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 | 21 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +30 Calculated: 57 at end of 2023 → 87 at end of 2025 | −20 Calculated: 41 at end of 2023 → 21 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Blue Adamas, LLC $291,841 other Blue Adamas, LLC · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Neighbors Hospitality, LLC $2,247,753 other Neighbors Hospitality, LLC · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Tessera, LLC $2,756,775 other Tessera, LLC · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 +17 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 30franchisedfull12monthtraditional;Thirdquartile $534,291 other Franchised Thirdquartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 72 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Openentire12months Mixed 41.2 percent other Full12month Mixed · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Openentire12months Company/affiliate $2,177,111 other Full12month Company/affiliate · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 +15 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
