Franchise opportunities compared
Haraz Coffee House vs The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Ireland
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Haraz Coffee House and The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Ireland disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Haraz Coffee House: 2, The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Ireland: 19). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | HCHaraz Coffee House | The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Ireland |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $95,000 – $584,077 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $531,500 – $1,468,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $4.00 Royalty Fee — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $5.50 Royalty Fee — 5.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Advertising Fund — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | $2.00 Central Marketing Fee — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 29 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60 | 53 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +24 Calculated: 5 at end of 2023 → 29 at end of 2025 | −3 Calculated: 56 at end of 2023 → 53 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised full12months $942,548 other Franchised full12months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliated at least6butless12months $667,247 other Affiliated at least6butless12months · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company DriveThru All $1,759,582 other Table1 Company DriveThru All · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company DriveThru Bottom25% $1,536,370 other Table1 Company DriveThru Bottom25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company DriveThru Top25% $2,419,953 other Table1 Company DriveThru Top25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 74 +16 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
