Franchise opportunities compared

    HomeTeam Inspection Service vs National Property Inspections Inc

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    Not available

    National Property Inspections Inc

    $41,000 – $54,950

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    $27,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    6% · Note 1 ) — 6

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    National Property Inspections Inc

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • National Property Inspections Inc discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (HomeTeam Inspection Service: 24, National Property Inspections Inc: 8). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    National Property Inspections Inc

    $41,000 – $54,950
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    $27,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    6% · Note 1 ) — 6
    Item 6 . OTHER FEES OTHER FEES Name of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Weekly Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    National Property Inspections Inc

    8%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    18%
    ntributions are payable to the branding fund. Interest — 18 — 18%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    382
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41

    National Property Inspections Inc

    195
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    −14
    Calculated: 396 at end of 2023 → 382 at end of 2025

    National Property Inspections Inc

    −8
    Calculated: 203 at end of 2023 → 195 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    1992
    From a verified franchisor listing

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    HomeTeam Inspection Service

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    National Property Inspections Inc

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    HomeTeam Inspection Service
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Over100000 annualgrossrevenue;12monthsreported
    $172
    other Over100000 2024 Fee range low
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — First quartile franchisee ownership groups; not individual territories
    $1,082,245
    other First quartile 2023
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Over100000 annualgrossrevenue;12monthsreported
    6 percent
    other Over100000 202 5 Fee growth
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    +21 more groups in the full report
    NPNational Property Inspections Inc
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 46 NPI franchised businesses in Top 30% of NPI Franchised Businesses subset.
    17 outlets
    other Top 30% of NPI Franchised Businesses: Number attaining/exceeding average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 76 NPI franchised businesses in Top 50% of NPI Franchised Businesses subset.
    $91,798
    other Top 50% of NPI Franchised Businesses: Low Annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 76 NPI franchised businesses in Bottom 50% of all NPI Franchised Businesses sub…
    $49,636
    other Bottom 50% of all NPI Franchised Businesses: Average Annual Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    HomeTeam Inspection Service vs National Property Inspections Inc: common questions

    How do HomeTeam Inspection Service and National Property Inspections Inc royalties compare?
    HomeTeam Inspection Service: 6% · Note 1 ) — 6 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9); National Property Inspections Inc: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, HomeTeam Inspection Service or National Property Inspections Inc?
    HomeTeam Inspection Service: 382 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41); National Property Inspections Inc: 195 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do HomeTeam Inspection Service and National Property Inspections Inc disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    HomeTeam Inspection Service has reviewed Item 19 figures for 24 location groups; National Property Inspections Inc has reviewed Item 19 figures for 8 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching