Head-to-head comparison
Hot Ground Gym vs Jazzercise Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | Hot Ground Gym | Jazzercise |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $163,000 – $317,000 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 10 | $2,170 – $64,105 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% · percent of Gross Monthly Revenue Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 4 | 10% · percentage of gross member enrollment Continuing Fee/Royalties 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 3 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35 | 5,092 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 63 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 2023–2024 | −441 Calculated: 2023–2025 |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (1 location) — revenue $29,802 other Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 Company-owned (1 locations) — revenue $422,676 other Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $422,040 other Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.

