Franchise opportunities compared

    Hyatt Regency vs The Unbound Collection by Hyatt

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Hyatt Regency: 4, The Unbound Collection by Hyatt: 4). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureHRHyatt RegencyTUThe Unbound Collection by Hyatt
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $121,828,793 – $200,357,221
    Total excluding real estate — low estimate
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 38
    $70,395,993 – $125,169,001
    Total excluding real estate
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 37
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $6.00
    Royalty gross rooms revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21
    $7.00
    Royalty of gross rooms revenue from Channel Bookings
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $1,027
    Optional field marketing monthly fee — low service tier
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 27
    $1,027
    Field marketing monthly tier range
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 27
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    101
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88
    18
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 86
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −2
    Calculated: 103 at end of 2023 → 101 at end of 2025
    +2
    Calculated: 16 at end of 2023 → 18 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Covered Hotels
    31 years
    other years operating under Hyatt Regency · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Covered Hotels
    65 percent
    other Franchised Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Covered Hotels
    66 percent
    other All Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 82
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Covered Hotels
    11 hotels
    other Franchised Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Owned/Managed Covered Hotels
    7 hotels
    other Owned/Managed Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Covered Hotels
    67.2 percent
    other All Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    +1 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.