Franchise opportunities compared

    Hydrogen Fitness vs Yoga Six

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Hydrogen Fitness

    $983,000 – $2,804,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Yoga Six

    $533,999 – $1,026,853

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Hydrogen Fitness

    $49,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Yoga Six

    $60,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20

    Royalty · Item 6

    Hydrogen Fitness

    Greater of 4% of Gross Revenue or $1,000 per month

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Yoga Six

    7% of gross sales

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Hydrogen Fitness: 2, Yoga Six: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    $983,000 – $2,804,500
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18

    Yoga Six

    $533,999 – $1,026,853
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    $49,500
    A separate Opening Inventory Package is estimated at approximately $10,000 to $15,000 depending on business size.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Yoga Six

    $60,000
    The fee is non-refundable and fully earned upon payment.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    Greater of 4% of Gross Revenue or $1,000 per month
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Yoga Six

    7% of gross sales
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    2% of gross revenue
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Yoga Six

    2% of gross sales
    Contributions to Brand Development Fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    2
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40

    Yoga Six

    191
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 84
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    +1
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025

    Yoga Six

    +6
    Calculated: 185 at end of 2023 → 191 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Yoga Six

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    March 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Yoga Six

    2023
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Hydrogen Fitness

    Formed January 3, 2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Yoga Six

    2023
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Hydrogen Fitness
    Company-owned (2 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $2,202,594
    other Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $1,774,451
    other Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Yoga Six
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    24 percent of Gross Revenue
    mean Revenue Mix - Services
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Hydrogen Fitness vs Yoga Six: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Hydrogen Fitness or Yoga Six?
    Hydrogen Fitness: $983,000 – $2,804,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); Yoga Six: $533,999 – $1,026,853 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 33). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Yoga Six. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Hydrogen Fitness and Yoga Six royalties compare?
    Hydrogen Fitness: Greater of 4% of Gross Revenue or $1,000 per month (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Yoga Six: 7% of gross sales (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 23). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Hydrogen Fitness or Yoga Six?
    Hydrogen Fitness: 2 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40); Yoga Six: 191 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 84). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Hydrogen Fitness and Yoga Six disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Hydrogen Fitness has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Yoga Six has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching