Franchise opportunities compared
ICODE vs Little Diggers
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- ICODE discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (ICODE: 2, Little Diggers: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | ICODE | LDLittle Diggers |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $82,000 – $446,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $349,760 TOTAL (low–high) 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of Minimum Royalty or 8% of Gross Sales Royalty – iCode School Program 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $8.00 Continuing Franchise Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $3.00 Advertising fund maximum rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 61 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50 | 3 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +15 Calculated: 46 at end of 2023 → 61 at end of 2025 | +2 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 3 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2016 for iCode School; 2021 for iCode Reach 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | 2025 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2016 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (37 locations) — revenue $144,158 mean Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $65,414 other Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $475,818 other annual gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
