Franchise opportunities compared

    Jeff’S Bagel Run vs Kilwins

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    $497,558 – $813,790

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Kilwins

    $405,045 – $880,295

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    Not available

    Kilwins

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    6%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Kilwins

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Before you compare

    • Jeff’S Bagel Run figures come from its 2025 FDD and Kilwins figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Jeff’S Bagel Run and Kilwins disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Jeff’S Bagel Run: 48, Kilwins: 22). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    $497,558 – $813,790
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Kilwins

    $405,045 – $880,295
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Kilwins

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    6%
    Continuing royalty
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Kilwins

    5%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    2%
    Advertising fee — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    Kilwins

    3%
    Marketing Contribution — 3% — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    11
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71

    Kilwins

    374
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    +9
    Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 11 at end of 2024

    Kilwins

    +46
    Calculated: 328 at end of 2023 → 374 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Kilwins

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kilwins

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Jeff’S Bagel Run

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Kilwins

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    JBJeff’S Bagel Run
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All affiliate-operated Jeff’s Bagel Run stores in the Months 4–6 of operation c…
    $25,495
    other Table 1-A Payroll Expense
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All affiliate-operated Jeff’s Bagel Run stores in the Months 1-3 of operation c…
    2.6 percent
    other Table 1-A Utilities
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All affiliate-operated Jeff’s Bagel Run locations in Table 1-A, by operating-mo…
    $1,866
    other Table 1-A Advertising Fund
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62
    +45 more groups in the full report
    Kilwins
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All States
    $814,852
    other All States grosssales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Colorado
    $718,913
    other Colorado grosssales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Florida
    $1,209,130
    other Florida grosssales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +19 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Jeff’S Bagel Run vs Kilwins: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Jeff’S Bagel Run or Kilwins?
    Jeff’S Bagel Run: $497,558 – $813,790 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Kilwins: $405,045 – $880,295 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Kilwins. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Jeff’S Bagel Run and Kilwins royalties compare?
    Jeff’S Bagel Run: 6% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Kilwins: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Jeff’S Bagel Run or Kilwins?
    Jeff’S Bagel Run: 11 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71); Kilwins: 374 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Jeff’S Bagel Run and Kilwins disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Jeff’S Bagel Run has reviewed Item 19 figures for 48 location groups; Kilwins has reviewed Item 19 figures for 22 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching