Franchise opportunities compared

    Jets America vs Jimmy Johns

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Jets America and Jimmy Johns disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Jimmy Johns has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureJAJets AmericaJJJimmy Johns
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $627,500 – $843,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $206,200 – $686,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $30,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $12
    Royalty rate on Acquired Inventory
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    $6.00
    Royaltyweekly GrossSales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 35
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $2.00
    General advertising fund maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    $2.00
    Cooperativeadvertising maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 35
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    474
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39
    5,554
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 91
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +52
    Calculated: 422 at end of 2023 → 474 at end of 2025
    +266
    Calculated: 5,288 at end of 2023 → 5,554 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 1st Quartile
    $1,490,247
    other 1st Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 89
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2nd Quartile
    $1,212,584
    other 2nd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 89
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 3rd Quartile
    645 restaurants
    other 3rd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 89
    +5 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.