Franchise opportunities compared

    Junkshot Doorstep Details vs redbox+ international

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    $141,172 – $328,522

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    redbox+ international

    $671,182

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    $59,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    redbox+ international

    $59,900

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17

    Royalty · Item 6

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    9% · out of Territory) (percent of Gross Revenue collected outside designated Territory

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    redbox+ international

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Junkshot Doorstep Details: 3, redbox+ international: 26). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    $141,172 – $328,522
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    redbox+ international

    $671,182
    ,000 As Incurred After Opening Employees, Suppliers, etc. TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT 16 — 671182
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    $59,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    redbox+ international

    $59,900
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    9% · out of Territory) (percent of Gross Revenue collected outside designated Territory
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    redbox+ international

    6%
    Royalty — low percentage of Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    0% of gross revenue
    Brand Development Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    redbox+ international

    2%
    Brand marketing fee — maximum percentage of Gross Sales — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    40
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    redbox+ international

    253
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 69
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    +8
    Calculated: 32 at end of 2023 → 40 at end of 2025

    redbox+ international

    −17
    Calculated: 270 at end of 2023 → 253 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    redbox+ international

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    December 2019
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    redbox+ international

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Junkshot Doorstep Details

    2019
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    redbox+ international

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Junkshot Doorstep Details
    Franchised (1 franchisee) — revenue and profit
    $1,336,284
    mean Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Franchised (8 franchisees) — revenue and profit
    $373,974
    mean Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Franchised (6 franchisees) — revenue and profit
    $484,658
    mean Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    redbox+ international
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom 5% ranked by operating territory
    33 percent
    other Bottom 5% ranked by operating territory
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Redbox+ Operating Territories ranked in Bottom 5%; 3 franchisees operated 6 ter…
    $85,097
    other Bottom 5% ranked by operating territory
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 5% ranked by operating franchisee
    $3,596,599
    other Top 5% ranked by operating franchisee
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64
    +23 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Junkshot Doorstep Details vs redbox+ international: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Junkshot Doorstep Details or redbox+ international?
    Junkshot Doorstep Details: $141,172 – $328,522 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20); redbox+ international: $671,182 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 30). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Junkshot Doorstep Details. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Junkshot Doorstep Details and redbox+ international royalties compare?
    Junkshot Doorstep Details: 9% · out of Territory) (percent of Gross Revenue collected outside designated Territory (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); redbox+ international: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Junkshot Doorstep Details or redbox+ international?
    Junkshot Doorstep Details: 40 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); redbox+ international: 253 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 69). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Junkshot Doorstep Details and redbox+ international disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Junkshot Doorstep Details has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; redbox+ international has reviewed Item 19 figures for 26 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching