Franchise opportunities compared

    Kahala Coffee Traders vs Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $88,400 – $526,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    $143,500 – $317,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $7,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    $40,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    8%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Kahala Coffee Traders discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Little Susie's Coffee & Pie has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $88,400 – $526,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    $143,500 – $317,000
    Total initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    $7,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    6%
    Royalty Fee traditional: greater of 6% of weekly Gross Sales or $300/week
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    8%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    1%
    Current advertising fund contribution: 1% of weekly Gross Sales — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    3%
    Maximum brand fund contribution — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    4
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    +3
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 4 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Kahala Coffee Traders

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    KCKahala Coffee Traders

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    Little Susie's Coffee & Pie
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Chadwick Street
    $348,039
    other Gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Lehigh Avenue
    $509,678
    other Gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Chestnut Street
    $346,903
    other Gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 35
    +2 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Kahala Coffee Traders vs Little Susie's Coffee & Pie: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Kahala Coffee Traders or Little Susie's Coffee & Pie?
    Kahala Coffee Traders: $88,400 – $526,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Little Susie's Coffee & Pie: $143,500 – $317,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 14). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Kahala Coffee Traders. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Kahala Coffee Traders and Little Susie's Coffee & Pie royalties compare?
    Kahala Coffee Traders: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31); Little Susie's Coffee & Pie: 8% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Kahala Coffee Traders and Little Susie's Coffee & Pie disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Kahala Coffee Traders has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Little Susie's Coffee & Pie has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching