Franchise opportunities compared
M14 Hoops vs SFC Team Franchise
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- M14 Hoops discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (M14 Hoops: 3, SFC Team Franchise: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | M14 Hoops | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $104,880 – $195,000 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $77,528 Total initial investment lower estimate — $77,528 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $49,500 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $8.00 Royalty rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $8.00 Continuing royalty — 8% of weekly Gross Revenue 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 8 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 Brand development fund maximum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $2.00 Brand Fund contribution maximum — 2% of Gross Revenue 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 16 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 | 10 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 46 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +15 Calculated: 1 at end of 2022 → 16 at end of 2024 | +5 Calculated: 5 at end of 2022 → 10 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Four franchised outlets operating in first full year -$45,721.00 other Cincinnati adjusted profit · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Two affiliate-owned outlets combined $1,596,024 other Combined gross sales 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One franchised outlet operating through two full measurement periods -$35,129.00 other Milwaukee adjusted profit 2024 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Denver/Boulder Front Range North $465,595 other Total Gross Revenue 3 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Denver/Boulder Front Range Central/South $370,440 other Total Gross Revenue 3 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Chicago IL North/West $226,679 other Total Gross Revenue 3 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
