Franchise opportunities compared

    Matco Tools vs PayMore Store

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Matco Tools

    Not available

    PayMore Store

    $131,750 – $256,500

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Matco Tools

    $20,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 31

    PayMore Store

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Matco Tools

    Not available

    PayMore Store

    5%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10

    Before you compare

    • Matco Tools figures come from its 2026 FDD and PayMore Store figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • PayMore Store discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Matco Tools: 12, PayMore Store: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    PayMore Store

    $131,750 – $256,500
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Matco Tools

    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 31

    PayMore Store

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    PayMore Store

    5%
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    PayMore Store

    1%
    Worldwide creative marketing fee — 1%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    1,741
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88

    PayMore Store

    58
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    −111
    Calculated: 1,852 at end of 2023 → 1,741 at end of 2025

    PayMore Store

    +49
    Calculated: 9 at end of 2022 → 58 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    PayMore Store

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    PayMore Store

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    PayMore Store

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Matco Tools
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 225
    $16,715
    other 19B 225
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 85
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard1456 Middlethird
    239 distributors
    other 19A Chart2 Standard1456 Middlethird
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard
    1,456 distributors
    other 19B Standard
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 85
    +9 more groups in the full report
    PSPayMore Store
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One franchised location listed in Part I of the 2024 Item 19 representation; th…
    $1,267,684
    other 2024 Gross Sales
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-operated location during calendar year 2024
    $1,532,370
    other 2024 Affiliate-operated location
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised locations during calendar year 2024
    $1,202,823
    other 2024 Franchised locations
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Matco Tools vs PayMore Store: common questions

    Which has more locations, Matco Tools or PayMore Store?
    Matco Tools: 1,741 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88); PayMore Store: 58 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Matco Tools and PayMore Store disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Matco Tools has reviewed Item 19 figures for 12 location groups; PayMore Store has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching