Franchise opportunities compared

    Matco Tools vs Pepper Palace

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Matco Tools

    Not available

    Pepper Palace

    $211,000 – $261,000

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Matco Tools

    $20,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 31

    Pepper Palace

    $50,000

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12

    Royalty · Item 6

    Matco Tools

    Not available

    Pepper Palace

    16%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Matco Tools figures come from its 2026 FDD and Pepper Palace figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Pepper Palace discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Matco Tools: 12, Pepper Palace: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    Pepper Palace

    $211,000 – $261,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Matco Tools

    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 31

    Pepper Palace

    $50,000
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Pepper Palace

    16%
    Royalty Fee 16% of Gross Revenue
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    Pepper Palace

    $2,000
    Grandopening advertising range low
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    1,741
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88

    Pepper Palace

    81
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    −111
    Calculated: 1,852 at end of 2023 → 1,741 at end of 2025

    Pepper Palace

    −64
    Calculated: 145 at end of 2022 → 81 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Pepper Palace

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Pepper Palace

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Matco Tools

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Pepper Palace

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Matco Tools
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 225
    $16,715
    other 19B 225
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 85
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard1456 Middlethird
    239 distributors
    other 19A Chart2 Standard1456 Middlethird
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Standard
    1,456 distributors
    other 19B Standard
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 85
    +9 more groups in the full report
    PPPepper Palace
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    60.49 percent
    other Attained surpassed percent
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Matco Tools vs Pepper Palace: common questions

    Which has more locations, Matco Tools or Pepper Palace?
    Matco Tools: 1,741 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 88); Pepper Palace: 81 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Matco Tools and Pepper Palace disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Matco Tools has reviewed Item 19 figures for 12 location groups; Pepper Palace has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching