Franchise opportunities compared
MD Hyperbaric vs Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only MD Hyperbaric has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | MHMD Hyperbaric | Medi-Weightloss Franchising USA, LLC |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $133,050 – $521,700 As arranged As Agreed Vendors TOTAL FOR A SINGLE FRANCHISE AGREEMENT (15) (16) — 133050 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 | $107,800 – $299,300 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $1.00 mation on the potential for a Fixed Fee Royalty. Local Ad Expenditure Currently — 1 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 9% of annual Gross Income up to $300,000; 4½% of annual Gross Income from $300,001 to $600,000; 1% of annual Gross Income over $600,000 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 ate on such advertising-related fees or expenditures. Advertising Fee Currently — 2 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $1.00/mo Advertising fee — 1% of annual Gross Income, subject to monthly minimum and $6,000 annual maximum per calendar year 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 38 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | −2 Calculated: 40 at end of 2023 → 38 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1996 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1994 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — NewYorkUpperEastSide first-floorcenter openedDec2021;runbyDrOMalley;testingfaci… $872,113 other dar Year 2025 Number of MD Hyperbaric Center Locations 1 Amount Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Pennsylvania center openedSept2024 $359,531 other 25 Number of Franchised MD Hyperbaric Center Locations 1 Amount Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
