Franchise opportunities compared
MGM Wine & Spirits vs Real Deals on Home Decor
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- MGM Wine & Spirits discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (MGM Wine & Spirits: 7, Real Deals on Home Decor: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | MWMGM Wine & Spirits | Real Deals on Home Decor |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $737,000 – $2,215,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $144,350 TOTAL 15 — $144350 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $7.00 Royalty 1 — 7% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Advertising/marketing contribution may increase up to 2% of Gross Receipts 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 · printed p. 4 | $1.50 Marketing Fund — 1.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 25 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33 · printed p. 28 | 45 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 42 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −2 Calculated: 27 at end of 2023 → 25 at end of 2025 | −2 Calculated: 47 at end of 2023 → 45 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2006 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Smaller Stores in the stated square-footage group that operated the… $3,264,408 other Small4000–6000sqft · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Mid-Size Stores in the stated square-footage group that operated the… 16.67 percent other Midsize · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Mid-Size Stores between 6,300 and 8,000 square feet that operated th… $1,232,861 other Midsize6300–8000sqft · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 31 · printed p. 26 +4 more groups in the full report | Franchised (44 locations) — revenue and other measures $10,529 other weekly gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
