Franchise opportunities compared

    Miracle-Ear, Inc. vs Success On The Spectrum

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $88,000 – $402,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Success On The Spectrum

    $339,100 – $869,400

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $30,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Success On The Spectrum

    $45,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13

    Royalty · Item 6

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $49 Per Miracle-Ear hearing aid

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Success On The Spectrum

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Miracle-Ear, Inc. discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Miracle-Ear, Inc.: 4, Success On The Spectrum: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $88,000 – $402,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Success On The Spectrum

    $339,100 – $869,400
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $30,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Success On The Spectrum

    $45,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $49 Per Miracle-Ear hearing aid
    Royalty - Miracle-Ear hearing aid
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Success On The Spectrum

    5%
    Royalty — 5% of gross sales, capped at $5,000 per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    $76
    National Marketing Fund Contribution - wholesale unit — Per wholesale hearing aid unit
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    1,595
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    +31
    Calculated: 1,564 at end of 2023 → 1,595 at end of 2025

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    1984
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.

    1972
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Success On The Spectrum

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Miracle-Ear, Inc.
    Franchised (1,008 locations) — other measures and memberships
    185 appointments
    mean HAE Appointments
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Franchised (356 locations) — revenue
    $241,334
    other Net Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    Franchised (652 locations) — revenue
    $529,890
    other Net Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 54
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Success On The Spectrum
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise outlets
    $2,718,627
    other Lee’s Summit
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned outlets: Southwest Houston and Medcenter Houston
    $1,311,562
    other Southwest Houston
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Miracle-Ear, Inc. vs Success On The Spectrum: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Miracle-Ear, Inc. or Success On The Spectrum?
    Miracle-Ear, Inc.: $88,000 – $402,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Success On The Spectrum: $339,100 – $869,400 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Miracle-Ear, Inc.. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Miracle-Ear, Inc. and Success On The Spectrum royalties compare?
    Miracle-Ear, Inc.: $49 Per Miracle-Ear hearing aid (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16); Success On The Spectrum: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Miracle-Ear, Inc. and Success On The Spectrum disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Miracle-Ear, Inc. has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Success On The Spectrum has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching