Franchise opportunities compared

    Outdoor Lighting Business vs Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    $179,000 – $222,200

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    $180,700 – $226,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    Not available

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    $59,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10

    Royalty · Item 6

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    7%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    Greater of 7% of Gross Revenue or $1,400 per month; 5% of Gross Revenue above $1,000,000

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13

    Before you compare

    • Outdoor Lighting Business figures come from its 2025 FDD and Outdoor Lighting Perspectives figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Outdoor Lighting Business discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Outdoor Lighting Business: 71, Outdoor Lighting Perspectives: 6). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    $179,000 – $222,200
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    $180,700 – $226,500
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    $59,500
    Item 5 also lists additional population fees and optional initial inventory costs; the initial franchise fee is otherwise uniformly charged to new franchisees.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    7%
    Royalty rate
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    Greater of 7% of Gross Revenue or $1,400 per month; 5% of Gross Revenue above $1,000,000
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    1.5%
    National Branding & Marketing Fee rate — 1.5%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    $55,000
    Individual Advertising Investment — per calendar year; $55,000 for one Territory and $100,000 for two contiguous Territories, plus $35,000 for each additional contiguous Territory
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    135
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    141
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    +25
    Calculated: 110 at end of 2022 → 135 at end of 2024

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    +13
    Calculated: 128 at end of 2023 → 141 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    2
    Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 1.5% of outlets at start of year
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    September 2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Outdoor Lighting Business

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives

    Formed on August 31, 2021
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    OLOutdoor Lighting Business
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Study territories out of franchised territories as of December 31, 2023
    85 percent
    other Benchmark Study territory coverage
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees who joined the system in 2023 and were ineligible for the Benchmark…
    9 franchisees
    other Franchisees ineligible as 2023 entrants
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Third of multi-territory Outdoor Lighting Perspectives franchisees reportin…
    $893,105
    other Top Third
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    +68 more groups in the full report
    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives
    Franchised locations — revenue
    $24,939,275
    other System Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45
    Franchised (74 locations) — other measures
    $1,639 – $13,855
    range Retail Price per New Residential Landscape Lighting Install Project
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44
    Franchised (19 locations) — revenue
    $41,795
    other Gross Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    +3 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Outdoor Lighting Business vs Outdoor Lighting Perspectives: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Outdoor Lighting Business or Outdoor Lighting Perspectives?
    Outdoor Lighting Business: $179,000 – $222,200 (2025 FDD · Item 7); Outdoor Lighting Perspectives: $180,700 – $226,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Outdoor Lighting Business. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Outdoor Lighting Business and Outdoor Lighting Perspectives royalties compare?
    Outdoor Lighting Business: 7% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21); Outdoor Lighting Perspectives: Greater of 7% of Gross Revenue or $1,400 per month; 5% of Gross Revenue above $1,000,000 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Outdoor Lighting Business or Outdoor Lighting Perspectives?
    Outdoor Lighting Business: 135 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 54); Outdoor Lighting Perspectives: 141 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Outdoor Lighting Business and Outdoor Lighting Perspectives disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Outdoor Lighting Business has reviewed Item 19 figures for 71 location groups; Outdoor Lighting Perspectives has reviewed Item 19 figures for 6 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching