Franchise opportunities compared
Playful Pack vs Salty Paws
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Playful Pack figures come from its 2026 FDD and Salty Paws figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only Playful Pack has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | PPPlayful Pack | Salty Paws |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $286,250 – $489,000 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $72,250 – $255,570 Total initial investment 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $35,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of 6% of Gross Sales or $300 per week Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $500 Royalty monthly minimum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $2.00 Brand fund current contribution 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 13 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57 | 9 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 8 at end of 2023 → 13 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not stated 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record 0.76 percent of Gross Sales other Cost of Goods · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
