Head-to-head comparison
Pool Scouts vs PUDDLE POOL SERVICES USA Franchise Opportunities
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
| Disclosure | Pool Scouts | |
|---|---|---|
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $96,662 – $133,787 Total Single Franchise 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24 | $98,100 – $122,800 TOTAL 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $50,000 Item 5 states that the $50,000 fee applies to a single Franchise Agreement; discounted fees may apply under certain programs. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | $49,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of Net Revenue Royalty and Service Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | 7% of Gross Revenue or $600 per month per territory, whichever is greater Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 |
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 73 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 71 | 2 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 2023–2025 | +2 Calculated: 2022–2024 |
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (71 outlets) — revenue and memberships 8.6 percent other System-wide Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — PS Local Operations’ two territories, VA-001 and VA-002 $1,351,879 other Total Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — PS Local Operations $168 per visit mean Revenue per service visit · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $200,220 other Net Income · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change is a Franopolis calculation from the disclosed counts.
