Franchise opportunities compared

    PrideStaff vs Signal

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    PrideStaff

    $105,600 – $244,600

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Signal

    $160,200 – $10,189,650

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    PrideStaff

    Not available

    Signal

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    PrideStaff

    Not available

    Signal

    4%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • PrideStaff and Signal disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (PrideStaff: 4, Signal: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    PrideStaff

    $105,600 – $244,600
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Signal

    $160,200 – $10,189,650
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    PrideStaff

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Signal

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    PrideStaff

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Signal

    4%
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    PrideStaff

    0.35%
    Advertising Fund — 0.35% — 0.35%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Signal

    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    PrideStaff

    65
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51

    Signal

    1,883
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    PrideStaff

    −9
    Calculated: 74 at end of 2023 → 65 at end of 2025

    Signal

    +824
    Calculated: 1,059 at end of 2023 → 1,883 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    PrideStaff

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Signal

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    PrideStaff

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Signal

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    PrideStaff

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Signal

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    PrideStaff
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised offices operated continuously by same franchisee at least two years…
    $41
    other Franchised
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Source says 57 Franchised Offices; table population 53 franchised, discrepancy…
    21 offices
    other Count higher than mean
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-owned offices operated continuously by same franchisee at least two yea…
    20.46 percent
    other Company-owned
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Signal
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $2,261,371
    other gross revenue per unit, all quartiles
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    PrideStaff vs Signal: common questions

    Which costs less to open, PrideStaff or Signal?
    PrideStaff: $105,600 – $244,600 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Signal: $160,200 – $10,189,650 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for PrideStaff. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, PrideStaff or Signal?
    PrideStaff: 65 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51); Signal: 1,883 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do PrideStaff and Signal disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    PrideStaff has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Signal has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching