Franchise opportunities compared

    Scout Guide vs Sign Gypsies

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Sign Gypsies discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureSGScout GuideSign Gypsies
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $132,100 – $316,600
    TOTAL — single franchise (range low)
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    $4,150 – $9,900
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    $1,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $10
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $100
    National advertising per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    94
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41
    565
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 23
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +5
    Calculated: 89 at end of 2023 → 94 at end of 2025
    −102
    Calculated: 667 at end of 2023 → 565 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    early 2020
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.