Franchise opportunities compared
Shaghf Cafe vs The Human Bean
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Shaghf Cafe figures come from its 2025 FDD and The Human Bean figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only The Human Bean has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | The Human Bean | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $240,000 – $696,000 Total ( 11 ) — $240000 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 | $582,090 e note 11 See note 9 Total Initial Investment (not including Area Development ) — 582090 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $125,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | 1% incurred See note 2 Audit Fee Cost of audit When incurred See note 3 Brand Fee — 1 — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 7 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 | 376 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 2 at end of 2023 → 7 at end of 2024 | +60 Calculated: 316 at end of 2023 → 376 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2002 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 11 affiliate-owned drive-through stores included in Item 19 Table 1 $6,827 other Advertising · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 11 affiliate-owned drive-throughs $23,787 other ore had total sales of $607,376 and EBITDA · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — SystemwideSales aslabelled;sampleunspecified $851,250 other Systemwide Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Shaghf Cafe vs The Human Bean: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Shaghf Cafe or The Human Bean?
- Shaghf Cafe: $240,000 – $696,000 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16); The Human Bean: $582,090 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Shaghf Cafe. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, Shaghf Cafe or The Human Bean?
- Shaghf Cafe: 7 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41); The Human Bean: 376 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Shaghf Cafe and The Human Bean disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Shaghf Cafe makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; The Human Bean has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
