Franchise opportunities compared

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm vs Smoothie King

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    $78,500 – $338,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Smoothie King

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    Not available

    Smoothie King

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Smoothie King

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm: 2, Smoothie King: 40). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    $78,500 – $338,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Smoothie King

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Smoothie King

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    5%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16

    Smoothie King

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    $5,000
    New Store Marketing Plan Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    Smoothie King

    $5,000
    Development payment schedule; design/training/opening marketing fees — $5000
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    8
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61

    Smoothie King

    1,242
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    −7
    Calculated: 15 at end of 2023 → 8 at end of 2025

    Smoothie King

    +90
    Calculated: 1,152 at end of 2023 → 1,242 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Smoothie King

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Smoothie King

    1989
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Smoothie King

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    SFSmoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom tier of the six eligible SMOOTHIE FACTORY + KITCHEN Stores; all stores i…
    $36,348
    other Lowest unit volume
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top tier of the six eligible SMOOTHIE FACTORY + KITCHEN Stores; measurement per…
    $469,457
    other unit volume
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 60
    Smoothie King
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top 50percent cumulative net-sales segment
    $795,063
    other 2025 Top 50percent cumulative net-sales segment Median Net Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 1087 units
    $662,015
    other 2025 All 1087 units Average Net Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 61
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Comparable-period same-store franchised units
    51 percent
    other 2025vs2024 At/above average percent
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +37 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm vs Smoothie King: common questions

    Which has more locations, Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm or Smoothie King?
    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm: 8 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61); Smoothie King: 1,242 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 68). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm and Smoothie King disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Smoothie Factory+ Kitchen Tm has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; Smoothie King has reviewed Item 19 figures for 40 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching