Franchise opportunities compared

    Snooze Mattress Company vs The UPS Store®

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Snooze Mattress Company

    $302,200 – $859,600

    2025 FDD · Item 7

    The UPS Store®

    $85,925 – $606,081

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Snooze Mattress Company

    $49,900

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 1

    The UPS Store®

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Snooze Mattress Company

    5%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The UPS Store®

    5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28

    Before you compare

    • Snooze Mattress Company figures come from its 2025 FDD and The UPS Store® figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Snooze Mattress Company and The UPS Store® disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Snooze Mattress Company: 1, The UPS Store®: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    $302,200 – $859,600
    2025 FDD · Item 7

    The UPS Store®

    $85,925 – $606,081
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    $49,900
    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 1

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    5%
    Royalty fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The UPS Store®

    5%
    Royalty — percentage of subject-to-royalty sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    2%
    System brand fee — 2%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    The UPS Store®

    2.5%
    National Advertising Fee — 2.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    The UPS Store®

    5,503
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 83
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    The UPS Store®

    +269
    Calculated: 5,234 at end of 2023 → 5,503 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The UPS Store®

    1980
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Snooze Mattress Company

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    The UPS Store®

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Snooze Mattress Company
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $100,643
    other Gross revenues
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    The UPS Store®
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Traditional The UPS Store Centers in the United States operating…
    $724,293
    other 2025 average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchised Traditional The UPS Store Centers in the United States operating…
    $719,842
    other 2024 average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 80
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top-performing 10% of franchised Traditional Centers
    $1,248,208
    other 2025 top-performing 10% average annual adjusted gross sales
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Snooze Mattress Company vs The UPS Store®: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Snooze Mattress Company or The UPS Store®?
    Snooze Mattress Company: $302,200 – $859,600 (2025 FDD · Item 7); The UPS Store®: $85,925 – $606,081 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for The UPS Store®. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Snooze Mattress Company and The UPS Store® royalties compare?
    Snooze Mattress Company: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); The UPS Store®: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Snooze Mattress Company and The UPS Store® disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Snooze Mattress Company has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; The UPS Store® has reviewed Item 19 figures for 9 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching