Franchise opportunities compared

    Studio 6 vs Super 8 Worldwide

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Studio 6 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Studio 6: 2, Super 8 Worldwide: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureS6Studio 6S8Super 8 Worldwide
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $1,962 – $911,517,088
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    $1.00
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 24
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $5.00
    Royalty Fee — 5% of Gross Room Revenues
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    $5.50
    Royalty: 5.5% of Gross Room Revenue, payable monthly by the third day of the month after revenue accrues, from opening until expiration or earlier termination.
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 27
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    64
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 63
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +23
    Calculated: 41 at end of 2023 → 64 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All selected motels
    65.2 percent
    other All selected motels Occupancy · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — A/B ranked subset
    79.4 percent
    other A/B ranked subset Occupancy · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All U.S. Chain Facilities in the Contribution Group
    759 facilities
    other 2025 Central Reservation System meet/exceed count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 78
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Chain Facilities in the United States as of December 31, 2025
    1,344 facilities
    other 2025 U.S. Chain Facilities as of December 31, 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Qualified Chain Facilities
    240 facilities
    other 2025 RevPAR meet/exceed count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.