Franchise opportunities compared

    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC vs The Homeaides System

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Talem Home Care Franchising LLC figures come from its 2025 FDD and The Homeaides System figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Talem Home Care Franchising LLC and The Homeaides System disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Talem Home Care Franchising LLC: 11, The Homeaides System: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureTalem Home Care Franchising LLCThe Homeaides System
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $0.00 – $250,475
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    $120,003 – $286,155
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $59,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $120
    Homecare/combinedminimumweeklyroyalty bymonth — $120
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    7%
    Royalty first $1.5 million revenue rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    2%
    Brand fund rate — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    16
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 72
    1
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −4
    Calculated: 20 at end of 2022 → 16 at end of 2024
    +0
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2015
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Broomfield individualoutlet;Two primaryterritories each3zones;pop704605/622729;…
    $1,379,172
    other Broomfield 2022 grossbillings · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Milwaukee individualoutlet;Northernprimary+2zonespop614824;southernprimary+1zon…
    $451,794
    other Milwaukee 2022 grossbillings · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Denver individualoutlet;2primaryterritories2zonespop1175262;April2024transferre…
    $1,859,213
    other Denver 2023 grossbillings · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65
    +8 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $3,460,620
    other New Haven County gross sales 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC vs The Homeaides System: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Talem Home Care Franchising LLC or The Homeaides System?
    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC: $0.00 – $250,475 (2025 FDD · Item 7); The Homeaides System: $120,003 – $286,155 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Talem Home Care Franchising LLC. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Talem Home Care Franchising LLC and The Homeaides System royalties compare?
    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC: $120 (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18); The Homeaides System: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Talem Home Care Franchising LLC or The Homeaides System?
    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC: 16 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 72); The Homeaides System: 1 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 50). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Talem Home Care Franchising LLC and The Homeaides System disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Talem Home Care Franchising LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 11 location groups; The Homeaides System has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures