Franchise opportunities compared

    Tijon Fragrance Lab vs WOODCRAFT

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only WOODCRAFT has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureTFTijon Fragrance LabWOODCRAFT
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    $573,855
    Total investment range low
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $29,750
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 4
    $50,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $6.00 Total Gross Receipts
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17
    $5.00
    Royalty weekly gross revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $0.00
    Advertising Fee — Total Gross Receipts; may be required after a minimum of twenty-five (25) franchises are open for business
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    $1.50
    Renewal marketing fund
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    65
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    −9
    Calculated: 74 at end of 2023 → 65 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2017
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 54
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom half
    26 units
    other Bottom half · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top half
    27 units
    other Top half · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All stores
    $1,848,662
    other All stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.