Franchise opportunities compared
Wingstop vs Yasubee Ramen
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Yasubee Ramen discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Wingstop has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Wingstop | Yasubee Ramen |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $310,400 – $1,048,500 Total initial investment, excluding real estate 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 | $12,500 – $412,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | $10,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 | 5% Royaltymonthly 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $5,000 Transfer marketing expenditure 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19 | 2% Marketingmonthly — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 5,172 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67 | 2 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1,320 Calculated: 3,852 at end of 2023 → 5,172 at end of 2025 | +1 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Wingstop Restaurants in the U.S. open entire 2025 Measured Period, franchis… 55 restaurants other Systemwide WRI-owned count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — WRI-owned Wingstop Restaurants open entire 2025 Measured Period $4,038,428 other WRI-owned highest annual net sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Wingstop Restaurants open entire 2025 Measured Period $1,890,866 other Franchised median annual net sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 +2 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Wingstop vs Yasubee Ramen: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Wingstop or Yasubee Ramen?
- Wingstop: $310,400 – $1,048,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Yasubee Ramen: $12,500 – $412,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Yasubee Ramen. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Wingstop and Yasubee Ramen royalties compare?
- Wingstop: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14); Yasubee Ramen: 5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Wingstop or Yasubee Ramen?
- Wingstop: 5,172 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67); Yasubee Ramen: 2 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Wingstop and Yasubee Ramen disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Wingstop has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Yasubee Ramen makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

