Auntie Anne's
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Auntie Anne's franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Auntie Anne’s is a soft pretzel franchise serving freshly baked pretzels. The business began in 1988 when Anne Beiler purchased a stand at a Pennsylvania farmers market.
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open an Auntie Anne's franchise?
- The Auntie Anne's Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $835,500 for full shop — total initial investment high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 45); $118,225–$279,100 for mobile / route (concession shop food truck — total initial investment low) (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 46); $410,675–$1,205,400 for cinnabon co-branded shop — total initial investment low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 49); $472,375–$1,811,400 for jamba co-branded shop — total initial investment low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 50); $1,205,400 for cinnabon co-branded shop — total initial investment high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 49); $157,795–$835,500 for full shop — total initial investment low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 45); $115,225–$261,800 for concession shop trailer — total initial investment low (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 47); $279,100 for mobile / route (concession shop food truck — total initial investment high) (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 46); $1,811,400 for jamba co-branded shop — total initial investment high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 50); $261,800 for concession shop trailer — total initial investment high (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 47). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Auntie Anne's initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $4,800 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 29). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Auntie Anne's charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is 7% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 30). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 31). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Auntie Anne's disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Auntie Anne's FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 91). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Auntie Anne's locations are there?
- The FDD reports 1,236 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 95). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $835,500 (Full Shop — total initial investment high); $118,225 – $279,100 (Concession Shop food truck — total initial investment low); $410,675 – $1,205,400 (Cinnabon Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment low); $472,375 – $1,811,400 (Jamba Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment low); $1,205,400 (Cinnabon Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment high); $157,795 – $835,500 (Full Shop — total initial investment low); $115,225 – $261,800 (Concession Shop trailer — total initial investment low); $279,100 (Concession Shop food truck — total initial investment high); $1,811,400 (Jamba Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment high); $261,800 (Concession Shop trailer — total initial investment high); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 7 separate groups: other measures for 122 locations; other measures for 16 locations; other measures for 23 locations; other measures for 123 locations; other measures for 9 locations; other measures for 24 locations; other measures for 10 locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 54 in 2025, to 1,236 (systemwide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 10 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (10)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Concession Shop trailer — total initial investment lowPDF p. 47$115,225 – $261,800
- Concession Shop food truck — total initial investment lowPDF p. 46$118,225 – $279,100
- Full Shop — total initial investment lowPDF p. 45$157,795 – $835,500
- Concession Shop trailer — total initial investment highPDF p. 47$261,800
- Concession Shop food truck — total initial investment highPDF p. 46$279,100
- Cinnabon Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment lowPDF p. 49$410,675 – $1,205,400
- Jamba Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment lowPDF p. 50$472,375 – $1,811,400
- Full Shop — total initial investment highPDF p. 45$835,500
- Cinnabon Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment highPDF p. 49$1,205,400
- Jamba Co-Branded Shop — total initial investment highPDF p. 50$1,811,400
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty fee — standard Shops current percentageMain ongoing fee
54 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
7 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 122 locations
- Who is counted
- Enclosed Mall Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, third quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 489 of 561 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 16 locations
- Who is counted
- Cinnabon Co-Branded Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, third quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes franchises not reporting all 52 weeks; 64 of 69 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 23 locations
- Who is counted
- Outlet Center Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, second quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 93 of 122 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 123 locations
- Who is counted
- Enclosed Mall Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, top quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 489 of 561 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 9 locations
- Who is counted
- Airport Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, second quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 37 of 51 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 24 locations
- Who is counted
- Outlet Center Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, top quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 93 of 122 locations represented overall.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 10 locations
- Who is counted
- Airport Franchises
- Period
- average net sales, top quartile FY2025
- Excluded
- Excludes co-branded franchises, franchises not reporting all 52 weeks, and franchises permanently closed during FY2025; 37 of 51 locations represented overall.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
systemwide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 95
Net +80 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($115,225 – $1,811,400) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 1,182 to 1,236 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 29
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Enclosed Mall Franchises · PDF p. 91
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cinnabon Co-Branded Franchises · PDF p. 93
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Outlet Center Franchises · PDF p. 92
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Enclosed Mall Franchises · PDF p. 91
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Airport Franchises · PDF p. 93
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Outlet Center Franchises · PDF p. 92
- [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Airport Franchises · PDF p. 93
- [9]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 95
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated total assets | $346,357 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated total liabilities | $61,855 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated member equity | $284,502 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated revenues | $321,417 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated net income | $265,768 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated net cash from operating activities | $268,843 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated member distributions | -$266,904 |
| 2025 | goto foods systems consolidated member equity balance | $284,502 |
| 2024 | goto foods systems consolidated total assets | $346,347 |
| 2024 | goto foods systems consolidated net cash from operating activities | $250,583 |
| 2024 | goto foods systems consolidated revenues | $308,898 |
| 2024 | goto foods systems consolidated net income | $253,964 |
| 2023 | goto foods systems consolidated net income | $248,990 |
| 2023 | goto foods systems consolidated revenues | $299,237 |
| 2023 | goto foods systems consolidated net cash from operating activities | $244,472 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.


