HobbyTown
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching HobbyTown franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
HobbyTown franchise specializes in hobby retail, offering radio-controlled vehicles, model kits, games, and crafting supplies to enthusiasts of all ages.
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a HobbyTown franchise?
- The HobbyTown Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $327,100 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 17). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What ongoing fees does HobbyTown charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $5 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $30,000 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does HobbyTown disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The HobbyTown FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 45). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many HobbyTown locations are there?
- The FDD reports 172 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 53). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1Opening costs are estimated at $327,100 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 reports adjusted operating results for 67 Franchised; may include independent-store conversions stores.
- 3Outlets declined by 16 in 2025, to 172 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Total estimated initial investment
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- Royalty / minimum advertising — 4.75%Main ongoing fee
44 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
6 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Adjusted operating results · 67 locations
Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.
- Who is counted
- All 67 reporting stores
- Period
- Median
- Excluded
- 18 full-year stores incomplete; 9 closed, 1 opened and 1 reacquired excluded. Expenses exclude automobile, contributions, employee benefits, health/life insurance, interest, meals/entertainment, owner payroll, travel.
- Method
- Unaudited franchisee reports; source rounded to dollars. 27 multiunit stores expenses allocated proportionally to store revenue. Marketing adjusted to 2%, royalty 4.75%; zeros may reflect other expense categories/store reports. Table4 repeated expense figures retained as printed.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Adjusted operating results
Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.
- Who is counted
- Quartile 1 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population
- Period
- Median
- Excluded
- 18 full-year stores incomplete; 9 closed, 1 opened and 1 reacquired excluded. Expenses exclude automobile, contributions, employee benefits, health/life insurance, interest, meals/entertainment, owner payroll, travel.
- Method
- Unaudited franchisee reports; source rounded to dollars. 27 multiunit stores expenses allocated proportionally to store revenue. Marketing adjusted to 2%, royalty 4.75%; zeros may reflect other expense categories/store reports. Table4 repeated expense figures retained as printed.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Adjusted operating results
Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.
- Who is counted
- Quartile 2 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population
- Period
- Median
- Excluded
- 18 full-year stores incomplete; 9 closed, 1 opened and 1 reacquired excluded. Expenses exclude automobile, contributions, employee benefits, health/life insurance, interest, meals/entertainment, owner payroll, travel.
- Method
- Unaudited franchisee reports; source rounded to dollars. 27 multiunit stores expenses allocated proportionally to store revenue. Marketing adjusted to 2%, royalty 4.75%; zeros may reflect other expense categories/store reports. Table4 repeated expense figures retained as printed.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Adjusted operating results
Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.
- Who is counted
- Quartile 3 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population
- Period
- Average
- Excluded
- 18 full-year stores incomplete; 9 closed, 1 opened and 1 reacquired excluded. Expenses exclude automobile, contributions, employee benefits, health/life insurance, interest, meals/entertainment, owner payroll, travel.
- Method
- Unaudited franchisee reports; source rounded to dollars. 27 multiunit stores expenses allocated proportionally to store revenue. Marketing adjusted to 2%, royalty 4.75%; zeros may reflect other expense categories/store reports. Table4 repeated expense figures retained as printed.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Adjusted operating results
Adjusted company-owned results: the franchisor adjusted these centers' expenses to estimate franchisee costs. They are not observed franchisee results or owner take-home income.
- Who is counted
- Quartile 4 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population
- Period
- Median
- Excluded
- 18 full-year stores incomplete; 9 closed, 1 opened and 1 reacquired excluded. Expenses exclude automobile, contributions, employee benefits, health/life insurance, interest, meals/entertainment, owner payroll, travel.
- Method
- Unaudited franchisee reports; source rounded to dollars. 27 multiunit stores expenses allocated proportionally to store revenue. Marketing adjusted to 2%, royalty 4.75%; zeros may reflect other expense categories/store reports. Table4 repeated expense figures retained as printed.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures
These groups are never combined. Adjusted company-owned operating results cannot be divided by franchised revenue to calculate a franchisee profit margin.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53
Net −28 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($327,100) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units decreased from 188 to 172 in 2025. What drove the change?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 17
- [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All 67 reporting stores · PDF p. 45; PDF p. 46
- [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 1 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population · PDF p. 46; PDF p. 47
- [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 2 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population · PDF p. 47; PDF p. 48
- [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 3 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population · PDF p. 48; PDF p. 49
- [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Quartile 4 by adjusted operating income; 67-store reporting population · PDF p. 49; PDF p. 50
- [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 44; PDF p. 50
- [8]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 53
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD
Territory & operations
96 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
| Fiscal year | Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | accounts receivable | $116,932 |
| 2025 | accounts receivable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $76,459 |
| 2025 | inventoriesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$88,633 |
| 2025 | accounts receivable - net of allowance | $477,953 |
| 2025 | accounts receivable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $157,231 |
| 2025 | inventoriesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $88,633 |
| 2025 | assets available for sale | $26,693 |
| 2025 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $34,497 |
| 2025 | total current assets | $1,867,612 |
| 2025 | property, plant, and equipment net of accumulated depreciation | $38,272 |
| 2025 | software costs - net | $10,555 |
| 2025 | operating lease right-of-use asset - net | $222,634 |
| 2025 | other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $26,080 |
| 2025 | total other assets | $259,269 |
| 2025 | total assets | $3,939,819 |
| 2025 | liabilities and stockholders' equity current liabilities accounts payable | $138,460 |
| 2025 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $5,177 |
| 2025 | current maturities of notes payable | $60,505 |
| 2025 | unearned franchise fees - current | $80,654 |
| 2025 | total current liabilities | $910,558 |
| 2025 | unearned franchise fees - less current maturities | $164,850 |
| 2025 | operating lease - net of current maturities | $172,727 |
| 2025 | notes payable - less current maturities | $373,234 |
| 2025 | total liabilities | $1,621,369 |
| 2025 | retained earnings | $1,646,777 |
| 2025 | total stockholders' equity | $2,318,450 |
| 2025 | operating revenues inventory sales | $41,102 |
| 2025 | inventory gross profit | $23,083 |
| 2025 | franchisor revenues royalty fees | $3,294,790 |
| 2025 | franchise fees | $60,600 |
| 2025 | total franchisor revenues | $3,658,878 |
| 2025 | advertising and marketing | $86,430 |
| 2025 | amortization | $4,041 |
| 2025 | computer expense | $12,971 |
| 2025 | contract labor | $73,734 |
| 2025 | depreciation | $4,160 |
| 2025 | electronic payment processing | $9,203 |
| 2025 | employee benefits | $241,017 |
| 2025 | equipment and building leases | $101,710 |
| 2025 | meals and entertainment | $4,915 |
| 2025 | miscellaneous | $89,902 |
| 2025 | national marketing | $117,021 |
| 2025 | professional fees | $143,002 |
| 2025 | repairs and maintenance | $14,155 |
| 2025 | software licenses | $132,524 |
| 2025 | taxes and licenses | $3,916 |
| 2025 | telephone and communications | $28,481 |
| 2025 | travel | $164,479 |
| 2025 | total operating expenses | $3,599,908 |
| 2025 | operating income | $82,053 |
| 2025 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $22,279 |
| 2025 | interest expense | -$18,307 |
| 2025 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $73,439 |
| 2025 | total other income | $77,411 |
| 2025 | income before income taxes | $159,464 |
| 2025 | provision for income taxes | $39,977 |
| 2025 | net income | $119,487 |
| 2025 | depreciation and amortization | $8,201 |
| 2025 | amortization of right-of-use assets | $53,197 |
| 2025 | other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$13,306 |
| 2025 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $52,936 |
| 2025 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$485,023 |
| 2025 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$42,777 |
| 2025 | operating lease | -$52,503 |
| 2025 | purchases of equipment | -$37,660 |
| 2025 | net cash provided by investing activities | $447,744 |
| 2025 | net cash used in financing activities | -$595,500 |
| 2025 | net change in cash and cash equivalents | -$249,345 |
| 2025 | supplemental disclosures of cash flow information cash paid for income taxes | $525,000 |
| 2025 | cash paid for interest | $18,307 |
| 2025 | long-term accounts receivable - related party | $1,774,666 |
| 2025 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $155,604 |
| 2025 | bad debt expense | $21,704 |
| 2025 | assets current assets cash and cash equivalents | $1,082,605 |
| 2025 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$32,998 |
| 2025 | current maturities of operating lease | $55,953 |
| 2025 | stockholders' equity common stock | $12,163 |
| 2025 | accounts payable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $120,685 |
| 2025 | total liabilities and stockholders' equity | $3,939,819 |
| 2025 | cost of sales | $18,019 |
| 2025 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $293,520 |
| 2025 | paid-in capital | $659,510 |
| 2025 | marketing and accounting | $303,488 |
| 2025 | supplies | $30,291 |
| 2025 | utilities | $4,856 |
| 2025 | dues and subscriptions | $153,701 |
| 2025 | payroll and payroll taxes | $2,157,695 |
| 2025 | accounts payable | $27,997 |
| 2025 | accounts payable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $120,685 |
| 2025 | deposits payable | -$11,651 |
| 2025 | purchases of software | -$14,596 |
| 2025 | cash flows from investing activities proceeds and purchase of certificate of deposit | $500,000 |
| 2025 | net cash provided by | -$101,589 |
| 2025 | unearned franchise fees | $27,704 |
| 2025 | payments on long-term obligations | -$595,500 |
| 2024 | bad debt expense | $31,846 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $117,536 |
| 2024 | inventories | $150,543 |
| 2024 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $107,813 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable - net of allowance | $616,589 |
| 2024 | certificate of deposit | $500,000 |
| 2024 | property, plant, and equipment net of accumulated depreciation | $31,465 |
| 2024 | operating lease right-of-use asset - net | $275,831 |
| 2024 | other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $12,774 |
| 2024 | total other assets | $288,605 |
| 2024 | long-term accounts receivable - related party | $1,923,192 |
| 2024 | total assets | $4,778,464 |
| 2024 | liabilities and stockholders' equity current liabilities accounts payable | $110,463 |
| 2024 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $490,200 |
| 2024 | current maturities of notes payable | $97,146 |
| 2024 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $336,297 |
| 2024 | unearned franchise fees - current | $47,400 |
| 2024 | deposits payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $11,651 |
| 2024 | total current liabilities | $1,248,328 |
| 2024 | operating lease - net of current maturities | $228,680 |
| 2024 | notes payable - less current maturities | $932,093 |
| 2024 | stockholders' equity common stock | $12,163 |
| 2024 | paid-in capital | $659,510 |
| 2024 | retained earnings | $1,527,290 |
| 2024 | total stockholders' equity | $2,198,963 |
| 2024 | total liabilities and stockholders' equity | $4,778,464 |
| 2024 | operating revenues inventory sales | $1,524,104 |
| 2024 | cost of sales | $1,361,964 |
| 2024 | inventory gross profit | $162,140 |
| 2024 | franchise fees | $57,103 |
| 2024 | marketing and accounting | $669,044 |
| 2024 | amortization | $83,575 |
| 2024 | dues and subscriptions | $90,648 |
| 2024 | electronic payment processing | $31,112 |
| 2024 | equipment and building leases | $45,343 |
| 2024 | insurance | $54,803 |
| 2024 | national marketing | $336,128 |
| 2024 | payroll and payroll taxes | $2,157,687 |
| 2024 | professional fees | $175,290 |
| 2024 | repairs and maintenance | $24,072 |
| 2024 | software licenses | $162,398 |
| 2024 | supplies | $10,247 |
| 2024 | taxes and licenses | $67,618 |
| 2024 | telephone and communications | $30,443 |
| 2024 | utilities | $24,290 |
| 2024 | total operating expenses | $3,925,304 |
| 2024 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $5,760 |
| 2024 | interest expense | -$199,220 |
| 2024 | contributions | -$800 |
| 2024 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $184,581 |
| 2024 | income before income taxes | $1,777,135 |
| 2024 | provision for income taxes | $490,200 |
| 2024 | depreciation and amortization | $159,356 |
| 2024 | gain on sale of property, plant, and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$1,412,678 |
| 2024 | amortization of right-of-use assets | $13,017 |
| 2024 | other assetsMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $2,373 |
| 2024 | accounts payable | -$1,273,099 |
| 2024 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $6,314 |
| 2024 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $106,861 |
| 2024 | unearned franchise fees | -$35,800 |
| 2024 | deposits payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$112,638 |
| 2024 | operating lease | -$7,665 |
| 2024 | net cash provided by | $585,640 |
| 2024 | cash flows from investing activities proceeds and purchase of certificate of deposit | -$500,000 |
| 2024 | purchases of equipment | -$31,844 |
| 2024 | net cash provided by investing activities | $3,784,919 |
| 2024 | cash flows from financing activities payments on line of credit - net | -$543,000 |
| 2024 | payments on long-term obligations | -$2,694,095 |
| 2024 | net cash used in financing activities | -$3,237,095 |
| 2024 | net change in cash and cash equivalents | $1,133,464 |
| 2024 | cash paid for interest | $199,220 |
| 2024 | right-of-use asset obtained in exchange for operating lease liability | $288,848 |
| 2024 | assets current assets cash and cash equivalents | $1,331,950 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable | $1,063,672 |
| 2024 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,499 |
| 2024 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $102,668 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable - related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $85,164 |
| 2024 | unearned franchise fees - less current maturities | $170,400 |
| 2024 | total current assets | $2,535,202 |
| 2024 | current maturities of operating lease | $52,503 |
| 2024 | total liabilities | $2,579,501 |
| 2024 | franchisor revenues royalty fees | $3,411,153 |
| 2024 | total franchisor revenues | $4,137,300 |
| 2024 | advertising and marketing | $81,216 |
| 2024 | meals and entertainment | $11,639 |
| 2024 | miscellaneous | $52,492 |
| 2024 | employee benefits | $245,221 |
| 2024 | contract labor | $68,537 |
| 2024 | depreciation | $75,781 |
| 2024 | travel | $64,918 |
| 2024 | total other income | $1,402,999 |
| 2024 | gain on sale of property, plant, and equipmentMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $1,412,678 |
| 2024 | operating income | $374,136 |
| 2024 | proceeds from the sale of property, plant, and equipment | $4,316,763 |
| 2024 | accounts receivable recorded for inventory transferred to parent | $2,125,892 |
| 2024 | net income | $1,286,935 |
| 2024 | supplemental disclosures of noncash investing and financing activities cash surrender value of life insurance transferred to former shareholder as reduction of note payable | $43,586 |
| 2024 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $381,254 |
| 2023 | accounts receivable | $249,289 |
| 2023 | inventoriesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $438,436 |
| 2023 | assets current assets cash and cash equivalents | $198,486 |
| 2023 | accounts receivable - net of allowance | $1,712,107 |
| 2023 | inventoriesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $2,276,435 |
| 2023 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $109,312 |
| 2023 | total current assets | $4,296,340 |
| 2023 | software costs - net | $87,328 |
| 2023 | total other assets | $142,308 |
| 2023 | liabilities and stockholders' equity current liabilities accounts payable | $1,383,562 |
| 2023 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $108,946 |
| 2023 | current maturities of notes payable | $335,599 |
| 2023 | line of credit | $543,000 |
| 2023 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $229,436 |
| 2023 | deposits payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $124,289 |
| 2023 | unearned franchise fees - less current maturities | $198,750 |
| 2023 | stockholders' equity common stock | $12,163 |
| 2023 | paid-in capital | $659,510 |
| 2023 | total stockholders' equity | $912,028 |
| 2023 | total liabilities and stockholders' equity | $7,418,135 |
| 2023 | operating revenues inventory sales | $10,405,586 |
| 2023 | inventory gross profit | $818,319 |
| 2023 | franchisor revenues royalty fees | $3,641,179 |
| 2023 | franchise fees | $57,081 |
| 2023 | marketing and accounting | $727,497 |
| 2023 | total franchisor revenues | $4,425,757 |
| 2023 | advertising and marketing | $10,023 |
| 2023 | amortization | $140,735 |
| 2023 | contract labor | $68,123 |
| 2023 | dues and subscriptions | $53,870 |
| 2023 | electronic payment processing | $63,776 |
| 2023 | employee benefits | $183,808 |
| 2023 | insurance | $193,396 |
| 2023 | meals and entertainment | $9,869 |
| 2023 | miscellaneous | $87,660 |
| 2023 | national marketing | $223,979 |
| 2023 | payroll and payroll taxes | $2,674,276 |
| 2023 | software licenses | $162,068 |
| 2023 | supplies | $32,782 |
| 2023 | telephone and communications | $27,792 |
| 2023 | travel | $50,096 |
| 2023 | total operating expenses | $4,608,994 |
| 2023 | operating income | $635,082 |
| 2023 | interest expense | -$146,617 |
| 2023 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $139,509 |
| 2023 | total other income | -$10,233 |
| 2023 | income before income taxes | $624,849 |
| 2023 | net income | $515,903 |
| 2023 | depreciation and amortization | $248,682 |
| 2023 | accounts payable | -$364,555 |
| 2023 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $7,876 |
| 2023 | income taxes payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $108,946 |
| 2023 | gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $77,090 |
| 2023 | unearned franchise fees | $11,925 |
| 2023 | deposits payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $44,112 |
| 2023 | net cash provided by | $1,322,950 |
| 2023 | cash flows from financing activities payments on line of credit - net | -$250,867 |
| 2023 | payments on long-term obligations | -$447,822 |
| 2023 | distributions paid | -$608,134 |
| 2023 | cash and cash equivalents - beginning of year | $182,359 |
| 2023 | cash paid for interest | $146,617 |
| 2023 | cash value of life insuranceMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $54,980 |
| 2023 | accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $96,354 |
| 2023 | property, plant, and equipment net of accumulated depreciation | $2,979,487 |
| 2023 | prepaid expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $40,226 |
| 2023 | total current liabilities | $2,876,036 |
| 2023 | total assets | $7,418,135 |
| 2023 | notes payable - less current maturities | $3,431,321 |
| 2023 | retained earnings | $240,355 |
| 2023 | unearned franchise fees - current | $54,850 |
| 2023 | cost of sales | $9,587,267 |
| 2023 | total liabilities | $6,506,107 |
| 2023 | depreciation | $107,947 |
| 2023 | equipment and building leases | $30,795 |
| 2023 | repairs and maintenance | $48,547 |
| 2023 | taxes and licenses | $122,662 |
| 2023 | utilities | $33,606 |
| 2023 | professional fees | $283,184 |
| 2023 | contributions | -$3,188 |
| 2023 | other incomeMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | $63 |
| 2023 | provision for income taxes | $108,946 |
| 2023 | cash value of life insuranceMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing | -$54,980 |
| 2023 | net cash used in financing activities | -$1,306,823 |
| 2023 | net change in cash and cash equivalents | $16,127 |
These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Reader notes on wording
Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) — number at/above average
“Operating Expenses Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 11 (65%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Gross Revenue figures under Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%), leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — Median
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) — High
“Operating Expenses Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 11 (65%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Gross Revenue figures under Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%), leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — number at/above average
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — Low
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — Median
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: Bad Debt row repeats Gross Profit figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — Median
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — Average
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — High
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — number at/above average
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: Bad Debt row repeats Gross Profit figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — percent at/above average
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Contract Labor — Average
“Contract Labor $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 5 (29%)”
Note: Contract Labor row repeats COGS figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — High
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) — Low
“Operating Expenses Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 11 (65%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Gross Revenue figures under Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%), leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — Low
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: Bad Debt row repeats Gross Profit figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — number at/above average
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — Average
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats Gross Profit figures under Bad Debt, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — Average
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) — percent at/above average
“Operating Expenses Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%) $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 11 (65%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Gross Revenue figures under Adjusted Advertising & Marketing (2%), leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — High
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: Bad Debt row repeats Gross Profit figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bank Charges — Low
“Bank Charges $919,537 $991,328 $1,822,046 $246,897 3 (18%)”
Note: Bank Charges row repeats Gross Revenue figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Bad Debt — percent at/above average
“Bad Debt $304,561 $327,015 $597,147 $95,831 2 (12%)”
Note: Bad Debt row repeats Gross Profit figures; source does not settle the expense values.
Item 19 · PDF p. 48 · 2026 FDD
Our summary: Table 4 Alarm Expense — percent at/above average
“Alarm Expense $614,975 $658,205 $1,224,899 $151,067 10 (59%)”
Note: The extracted Table 4 text repeats the Cost of Goods Sold figures under Alarm Expense, leaving the row-to-value mapping unresolved (PDF p.48).
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.



